Messi, Ibrahimovic, others nominated for Puskas award [FULL LIST]

Barcelona’s Lionel Messi and Zlatan Ibrahimovic of LA Galaxy, are two of the notable names shortlisted by FIFA for this year’s Puskas Award on Monday, Daily Post reports.

From England, Crystal Palace winger, Andros Townsend’s stunning volley against Manchester City at the Etihad last season is one of the ten finalists nominated for the award.

Messi’s goal against Real Betis in March got him nominated for the coveted prize and Zlatan Ibrahimovic’s acrobatic volley for LA Galaxy against Toronto last September also qualified him for the list.

READ THIS ALSO: OFFICIAL: 10 highest paid footballers for 2019/2020

Voting that will decide the best three goals of last season will come to an end on September 1 while a panel of FIFA legends will determine the overall winner.


1. Matheus Cunha
2. Daniel Zsori
3. Juan Fernando Quintero
4. Lionel Messi
5. Andros Townsend
6. Zlatan Ibrahimovic
7. Amy Rodriguez
8. Ajara Nchout
9. Billie Simpson
10.Fabio Quagliarella

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: