Full list of the 24 teams that will play AFCON 2019

After the final fixtures on qualifiers were played on Sunday, all the countries that will participate in the 2019 African Cup of Nations (AFCON) have been announced.

The teams that will slug it out in the tournament billed for June are Kenya, Ghana, Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Guinea-Bissau, Namibia, Zimbabwe, DR Congo, Benin, Tanzania and South Africa.

Others on the list include Egypt, Madagascar, Tunisia, Senegal, Morocco, Nigeria, Uganda, Mali, Guinea, Algeria, Mauritania and Ivory Coast.

The group draw is billed for April 12 at Cairo while the competition will kick off on June 21.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: