Full list of 13 teams that have qualified for AFCON 2019

Apart from Egypt, twelve other nations have qualified for the most prestigious football tournament in Africa, African Cup of Nations, billed to take place later in the year.

The final round of qualifiers would be played this weekend.

For the meantime, Tunisia, Morocco, Algeria, Ivory Coast, Ghana and Nigeria have booked their place already.

Apart from the former winners, Senegal, Mali, Guinea, Kenya, Mauritania and Uganda have also scaled through the qualification hurdles.

Surprisingly, Zambia who clinched the trophy in 2012 would not be participating in the year’s tournament due to early elimination at the group stage.


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: