Nigeria Decides 2019: Saraki humiliated by APC

Surprises are already springing up in this election as Senate President Bukola Saraki has been shown the way out of the red chamber.

Saraki lost in all the four local councils in his Kwara Central constituency to candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Dr Yahaya Oloriegbe.

The APC garnered a total of 123, 808 votes to break the back of Saraki who had a paltry 68, 994 votes across the senatorial district.

See the breakdown of the results below:


APC- 15, 932
PDP- 11, 252

Ilorin East LGA

APC- 30, 014
PDP- 14, 654

Ilorin South

APC- 26, 331
PDP- 13, 031

Ilorin West

APC- 51, 531
PDP- 30, 075


Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: